The Word On The War On Destiny

Just wanted to pass along a couple of snippets from recent reader reviews…

From GoodReads.com…
“Fantasy literature is not usually my thing. That being said, I was happy to discover that this book provided a fantasy world I could really enjoy. The protagonist, Jenny, has a likeable personality and a funny sarcasm that permeates her life in the real world as well as her fantastic adventure in the alternate universe. There were plenty of laugh-out-loud moments balanced by moments that prompted reflection about leadership, sacrifice, truth, and (of course) destiny. ”

From Amazon.com…

“I’m not quite a “young adult” but that didn’t stop me from really enjoying this novel. Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dr. Horrible, or anything else by Joss Whedon should feel right at home here… Fun characters, witty banter and a great story… what else can you ask for?”

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s