The New Trailer Is Up

Check out the new trailer for The War On Destiny:

And thank you to anyone who posted reviews, passed the book along to friends/family or just offered encouraging words. I greatly appreciate it!

Advertisements
Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

8 out of 10 Stars On Flamingnet

Flamingnet.com, a great site where young adult readers discuss young adult books, recently posted a review of The War On Destiny — giving it 8 out of 10 stars! Here is a snippet:

“I found this book enjoyable, as the characters were all very realistic and there was plenty of action. The story was definitely suspenseful and it proved quite unpredictable. I really enjoyed the sardonic humor of the characters and the interesting plotline. I recommend this book to fans of adventure, fantasy, and sarcasm.”

Find the full review here: http://bit.ly/hw8J2s

Thanks Flamingnet!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Word On The War On Destiny

Just wanted to pass along a couple of snippets from recent reader reviews…

From GoodReads.com…
“Fantasy literature is not usually my thing. That being said, I was happy to discover that this book provided a fantasy world I could really enjoy. The protagonist, Jenny, has a likeable personality and a funny sarcasm that permeates her life in the real world as well as her fantastic adventure in the alternate universe. There were plenty of laugh-out-loud moments balanced by moments that prompted reflection about leadership, sacrifice, truth, and (of course) destiny. ”

From Amazon.com…

“I’m not quite a “young adult” but that didn’t stop me from really enjoying this novel. Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dr. Horrible, or anything else by Joss Whedon should feel right at home here… Fun characters, witty banter and a great story… what else can you ask for?”

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

In The (Book) House

In addition to being available at amazon.com, The War On Destiny is now on sale at the Book House at Stuyvesant Plaza, a great independent store in Albany, NY. If you buy one there, tell them I sent you. Better yet, tell them Sandra Bullock sent you. People love her.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The War On Destiny is now on Amazon; so are fig newtons

The War On Destiny is now available on amazon.com at http://amzn.to/d17YTx.

Buy two copies to qualify for FREE Super Saver Shipping!

Or purchase one book and a mega pack of Fig Newtons (http://amzn.to/bCcTtW). Either way, thanks for reading.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment